Halkalı Halı Yıkama Beylikdüzü Halı Yıkama Bahçeşehir Halı Yıkama seocu
12th Abuja Housing Show

12th AIHS: A Brief Post-event Report

The 12th edition of prestigious Abuja International Housing Show held from 16-19 July 2018. After massive build up and anticipation, the show surpassed all expectations as it started and climaxed in excitement, leaving a huge impact on the housing and construction industry market in Nigeria and beyond.

The Show was attended by top local and international dignitaries from both public and private sectors. At least over 30, 000 participants in general was recorded.

Some of them included the Vice President of Nigeria, governors, Minister of Works and Housing from both Ghana and Nigeria, State commissioners of Housing, First class traditional rulers, industry CEOs and other ranking stakeholders.

International stakeholders included 20 representatives from Turkey, 2 from Italy, 15 from United Arab Emirates, 25 from China, 30 from Ghana including members of the Country’s parliament. Also from UN Habitat and AU Housing Finance (AUHF).

On stand to showcase were over 352 exhibitors. These exhibitors included those from the real estate sector, sanitary wares, building materials, home interiors, etc.

The show also featured important sections like the Conference on Affordable Housing; Nigerian Housing Finance Program in partnership with World bank; Not Too Young To Own a Home; Women in Housing Initiative; B2B meetings etc.

There were a lot of positive testimonies with regards to the quality of networking at the show, massive product marketing and sales, and the significant resolutions that were reached by stakeholders on how to move the industry forward.

After a stakeholders tour of housing and property projects in Abuja, the Show came to an exciting climax with the Nigeria Housing awards dinner which honored outstanding industry performers from both public and private sectors.

READ MORE:  CEOs FORUM AT THE 12th Abuja International Housing Show

The Nigeria Housing Awards recognize and celebrate original and innovative contractors, businesses, teams, consultants and projects that demonstrate excellence in the building and construction environment. The award was set up to encourage competition and competitive pricing in the Housing Construction Industry. The award categorization is carefully designed to recognize the efforts of both established and up-coming organization in the Housing/ Construction Sector in Nigeria.

Recognized at NHA 2018 was Sa’adiya Aliyu Aminu, who won the award for the female CEO of real estate Company of the year, Rev Ugochukwu Chime, Housing Advocacy person of the year (National), while Kunle Faleti won the award In the Diaspora category, the merit award for excellent contribution to mortgage banking and housing finance in Nigeria was given to Kayode Omotoso.

The MD/CEO of the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa was recognized as the housing finance person of the year (male), while Agnes Tokunbo Martins won the award in the female category.

Also recognized on the night was Haven Homes limited (Innovative real estate company of the year), AFP Furniture (Furniture company of the year), CDK Integrated Industries (Sanitary wares company of the year award), Voda Paints Limited (Innovative paints company of the year), Constrix real estate development company (fastest growing real estate company of the year).

Others include Millard Fuller Foundation (affordable housing project of the year), Royal Ceramics Limited (Innovative marble company of the year), Brains and Hammers Limited (Real estate company of the year), Wiser Estates (Innovative housing project of the year), Abuja Property Development Company (Quality housing project of the year), Bstan Homes Limited (New real estate company to watch award) and Jigawa Mortgage Bank Limited (Innovative mortgage bank of the year).

READ MORE:  A Global Brand With A Nigerian Foundation.......

Azizi Development Limited, Dubai was recognized as the International Real Estate Development Company of the year. Tpl. Steve Onu, Hon. Shehu Liman Wan and Tpl. Umar Shuaib were specially honoured with the lifetime achievement awards for 2018′

By Ojonugbwa Felix Uboja

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

mersin escort bayan mersin escort bayan mersin escort bayan mersin escort bayan erotik film izle erotik film malatya escort bayan malatya escort bayan malatya escort bayan malatya escort bayan
Share via
Copy link
%d bloggers like this:
Kıbrıs gece kulüpleri